Shotgun noob here
Hello everyone! I just wanted to say something to the community and that is to ask if we can stop all this "shotgun noob" comments and attacking someone for using the shotgun. It is VERY poor sportsmanship and it is getting out of hand in my opinion. At least I am getting tired of seeing it. I don't complain when I get sniped across the field so I would like the whole shotgun issue to come to an end and we all act like mature people and accept it as part of the game because that is what it is.

Like any other weapon to be at the top of the kill ratio it takes skill. Noobs with shotguns are NOT controlling this game. I play probably a couple hours everyday and have done so for years. If I am good with the shotgun it is because I practiced it and I earned anything I get with it along with anyone mastering the smg or sniper or whatever. Different strategies come with different weapons, so true in the real combat scene as well. So can we stop the childish crying and complaining when you get splattered?

PS Most of my shotgun kills are on the second shot and not splatters. If you have not killed me with your smg/AR whatever before I get the second round pumped into my shotgun then well you deserve to die as I have successfully evaded you and your weapon of choice. So can we stop being a bad sport about it? Thanks
Thanks given by:
Good luck with the shotgun next release. :)
I've seen you on pubs, welcome to the forums!
Thanks given by:
Nobody really means to blame you for shotguns that splatter from ten cubes away. They want to pin their frustrations on a particular person rather than the inanimate code.
Thanks given by:
(19 Oct 11, 01:10AM)Nightmare Wrote: Good luck with the shotgun next release. :)
I've seen you on pubs, welcome to the forums!